Penalita House, Tredomen Park, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG **Tý Penallta,** Parc Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG

Chief Executive / Prif Weithredwr Anthony O'Sullivan BSc(Eng), MSc, CEng, FICE, FCIHT



www.caerphilly.gov.uk www.caerffili.gov.uk

For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Sharon Kauczok (Tel. 01443 864243), E-mail: kauczk@caerphilly.gov.uk

Date: 7th March 2013

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the **Caerphilly Local Access Forum** will be held at **Penallta House (Sirhowy Room)**, **Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach** on **Friday, 15th March 2013 at 10.00 am** to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

Yours faithfully,

NORMAN LIVERSUCH SECRETARY TO THE LOCAL ACCESS FORUM

AGENDA

- 1. Welcome.
- 2. Declarations of Interest.
- 3. Apologies for absence.
- 4. Minutes of the meeting held on 7th December 2012.
- 5. Matters arising.
- Nant Llesg.
 (A briefing on the proposal for opencast coal mining near Fochriw).
- LAF's and Glastir.
 (A discussion based on the attached information, which was presented to the recent LAF Chairs' Conference).
- Code of Conduct for Multi Use Routes.
 (A discussion based on the attached information, which was presented to the recent LAF Chairs' Conference).



- 9. LAF Chairs' Conference. (A report by William Lyndsay).
- 10. Volunteers' involvement in Access work. (Report by Andy Powell on CCBC's work with volunteers).
- 11. Funding. (Update by Phil Griffiths and Andy Powell on current and future grant funded projects).
- 12. Any other business. (Could anyone wishing to raise matters please contact Norman Liversuch by 14th March 2013).
- 13. Date and time of next meeting.

Circulation:

Barry Clarke, Glyn Davies, John R. Davies, Sylvia Dolbear, Keith Donovan, Andrew Edwards, Roger, Evans, Byron Grubb, Elaine Gwynne, Lorraine Howells, Robert Jones, Garry Lewis, William Lindsay, Alison Palmer, David Parry, Maggie Thomas, Nigel Yates and Councillor Ken James (Cabinet Member).

Chris Heaps and Sarah Tindal (CCW), Catrin Dellar (Welsh Government).

CCBC Officers: Norman Liversuch, Phil Griffiths, Andy Powell and June Piper.